Yellow

No Kitty today as Rebecca is not at work.
We both went to the gym this morning, me for a class and l felt so much better for going, even felt my bounce returning.
A quick shower and a snack then off the Headingley to collect Mr P’s new glasses and for my eye test.
My prescription has changed quite a lot for reading but all okay otherwise.
I’ve decided to give up bifocals as l hardly ever wear them except for driving at night and the odd thing on TV.
I’m still in the legal limit for driving anyway.
So two new pairs, readers and distance.
I chose the same frames for both and the optician asked how l would know them apart.
I showed the two identical pairs l am currently using and pointed out the nail varnish mark on one pair, he had to laugh at my ingenuity:-)
Home now , just had a slice of Victorian sponge and a cuppa and watching Le Tour de France which is de rigour in this household for these three weeks.
As we both like cycling we have a few cycle themed items around the house and the two bikes on my Blip are currently on the window ledge.
Early meal this evening as l am meeting two friends in Ilkley for a walk on the moor then a couple of drinks at the Cow and Calf pub, set below the famous rocks bearing the same name.
I could happily stay here but l know l will enjoy it once l get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.