Albert Terrace

Gone are the blue skies of yesterday, quite a bit of cloud and some sunny intervals.

I took this picture with some difficulty. There was a car in my way which I did not want in the picture. I had to hold the camera as high as I could above the roof of the car. That meant it was largely guesswork to get the picture framed as I wanted it. This was my fourth and final attempt. The memory card in the camera was almost full and I had forgotten to take a replacement card with me. Anyway this was as good as I was likely to get.

We were on our way to Howies where I had booked lunch. Howies are participating in the Aberdeen Restaurant Week. It is a very long time since we were last there, so the Restaurant Week seemed like a good opportunity for a return visit.

I think the Britain in Bloom inspectors must be around, or expected shortly, there are really nice hanging baskets all over town at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.