just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

11 am...

... welcoming mum :) Whilst my sister went to pick her up from hospital my dad dressed himself in a nice vest, wanted me to pick fresh flowers from the garden, putting a bottle of champagne and four glasses on the table and whilst we were waiting he wrote a poem for mum (in our dialect) and draw a rose on it :) Writing is hard for him... it was so cute and moving :) It was such a happy moment when mum finally was back home :) After celebrating and helping her with a few things Elli and I moved out (over the hallway back into our own flat) Mum is fine, the cause of her bad leg (which looks fine again) found and there were no more bad news.... there is still some kind of chemo or radiotherapy to face... but that won’t be until 2 weeks...
I caught up on some sleep, cleaned the aquarium, packed my backpack for a few days to Wedel and now, Elli and I are ready for English movie night :) Looking forward to my friend and Victoria :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.