Top day!

The boys went to the top of the climbing wall...
(a few times!)

They go to a local one at home and really enjoy it so we thought we'd take them here (Fort William) since it's raining.

The place was pretty impressive and the guy that was helping them was really good.

They kept challenging each other to different harder courses.

The dogs and I, on the other hand, went to the top of Britain!

Mr J takes me to Fort William so there's no way I was leaving here without a run up Ben Nevis.
(weather depending!)

The weather was looking its best early doors, rain and low cloud to move in as the day progressed, so alarm set for 5am this morning so I could be up and down before it closed in and before the family got up!
My plan worked and I got views nearly all the way until I reached the summit where there was some (expected) cloud.

It's been about 15 years since I last went up there. Its a lot rockier than I remember!

Good run though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.