A Bee in the Fodder Crop

No aqua aerobics this morning. Leisure centre staff had lost Lynne's holiday form. The manager asked how I was after Sunday's asthma attach and recommended a slow swim, which I did. Nice and relaxing and very few in the slow lane. I gained confidence. This was the first time I'd swum a 25m length in I don't know how many years.

After my ritual latte and bag of pop chips, I motored to Leicester to hand over George's car keys to Kat. William, lovely little tyke that he is, perked up when I arrived. But all children do that don't they? Grandmas and Aunties are much more exciting than parents. I was able to divert him while Kat put the washing on.

Later in the afternoon, podiatry appointment in Ashby. I must have been caught behind the slowest hay wagon in England but luckily it only held me up for four minutes. Arriving in Ashby I spotted a parking space outside the market, only to be remonstrated with by a young man who'd obviously thought I should give the space to him. You know what they say, tough luck.

I'd spotted a field of purple flowered plants at Blackbrook Farm on the way to Ashby and stopped on the way back to take a photo. This is a double exposure with soft focus but it does capture the bee.

I've not seen this crop before but I'm guessing it might be a variety of alfalfa or lucerne.

Last episode of Wild Bill on the box tonight. I'd better go make the stir fry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.