FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

Rainy Day

Couldn't stay in as I had to meet the lady from Marie Curie at Teviot Smokery. 
Afterwards, as I drove towards Jedburgh, the road was partly blocked by an accident that had just occurred. Managed to squeeze by, but looking at the tailback of traffic the other way I decided I'd come back via Roxburgh. Spotted a signed walk just outside the village, so set off along with the dogs. They loved it - new territory and new smells. I think it's an old railway line. Anyway it took me high across the River Teviot, amazing views from up there. I could see the golf course away at Schloss (the posh hotel) I came back via the low route, over a rickety bridge against the viaduct. What an amazing structure it is. (extras) Those Victorians knew a thing or two about building.  Despite the downpour it was really lovely scenery.
Now running about with chocolate cake everywhere - I have 3 birthday cakes to make for tomorrow, They're all getting the same. No time to mess about. Smells gorgeous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.