Windows into my Life

By Tessa

Metal Micky? I mean Fly!

These flies seem so metallic when you photograph them in bright sun light. They're extremely small and almost seem unreal when you capture a still frame like this.

Its been a pretty relaxed New years Day we stayed up to see the new year in and I can honestly say Im SO glad that year is behind me. It was seriously the worst year of my life. Usually Im a pretty light sleeper but once we went to bed I must have been out for the count.. We had a wee bit of wine, whoopsie. Well we missed a fairly big quake at about 3:10am. Two of my sons were woken by it though as there was 30 seconds of shaking!
Im kind of disappointed! Not that I like earthquakes but I have only ever felt one big shake when I was 15 while in Hastings visiting family friends and then a couple of really small ones about a month ago at the house we were renting before we bought this house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.