Hearts Set Free

I had a eye test this morning. After having my surgery on my eye last year they wanted to check it regularly. All was fine so don't have to have another one for 18 months now. 

I cleaned a few windows before the weather changed. We only had one heavy shower and then it cleared again. 

I found this book interesting and easy to read. It's about a couple renovating their country cottage when they find a packet of love letters that have lain hidden behind a fireplace for over two hundred years. Debra reads them and learns the secrets of Clara, a woman married to a slave-owner in Bristol, living on the wealth of his sugar plantation in Jamaica. Well worth a read. Elaine Blick is a New Zealand author.


I am late in putting up my blip as I came down with a Migrain last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.