probably definately

By chole33

Apocalypse

2:48 AM, taken in the car after I pulled into the driveway at home after an 18 hour work day. I get a couple hours of sleep and have to be back at work at 8:30. Had the world ended from the Mayan Apocalypse, working was not where I would have chosen to be! On the other hand, the world may have ended and I am now one of the zombies - I kind of feel like one.

Victory! The customer was very pleased with the project. Best handoff of a project like this we've had yet.

Another large project also had a deadline this morning. To celebrate both we ordered pizza and watched Boondock Saints during lunch. Most of us intended on working through the movie. I wasn't the only one that didn't open up my computer. Felt really good to unwind before wrapping up before the holidays.

Now I am free! 1.5 weeks of non-work de-stress time ahead. And boy do I need it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.