Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

At the checkout at our local Whole Foods this evening:

Will (the guy bagging):  I really like your shoes, are they Sperrys*?
Me: Umm, no, they're, oh, wait, (brain blank), lemme look... Minnetonkas
Will:  Never heard of 'em, can I take a picture?
Me:  Of course.  (blip)
Will:  Do they come in men's sizes?
Me:  Yep...

Some back and forth between my husband and the cashier about shoe fetishes while Will and I talked about what colors they came in and were they expensive? 

Me: No, they're pretty cheap. 
Will: Awesome, I'm going to check them out.

I get a lot of compliments on these driving mocs, nothing fancy, just classic Minnetonkas but I guess people know a classic when they see them.  And they're red.

* another classic shoe

Kd - note strawberry bag top right.  :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.