ConstablePie

By ConstablePie

Mushrooms

I had a new in London Bridge and was 45mins late as there were signalling problems at Waterloo. My usual journey of 40mins took 1hr 45mins. Luckily I had a sarnie and Netflix to keep me occupied.
The meeting was held in an office very close to and overlooking the Thames which was very distracting for me, as the barges and police boats were passing by.
I walked through Borough market and saw these beautifully displayed mushrooms.
After the meeting I decided it wasn’t worth me going into an office so headed home and their were still problems at Waterloo with lots of either cancelled trains or delays.
I wondered how those poor passengers going to airports or ports would get on.
I did my good deed for the day by helping some Americans with their luggage, 7 massive cases, between 2 adults and 2 kids. It turns out there were kids BMX bikes in a couple of the cases, and they’d been in Belgium competing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.