Last Day of december

What a beautiful day it was too, after all the stormy weather of the last few weeks! Took a lunch time break to walk around Schull harbour, the sea was calm and sparkled in the winter sunshine. I wasn't really drawn to details today but felt quite uplifted by the beauty of the bigger picture. a bit of a reflection of where I'm at in my life really, there are a few concerns but in the bigger picture life is good and I'm very grateful and excited about all the possibilities the year might hold.
Home after a busy day in the shop home to prepare a couple of dishes for a few friends who are coming to supper, every one will bring a dish and then there's plans for a few games.
Happy New Year to all my blip friends, I'll raise a glass to you and to absent friends and loved ones, all the best for 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.