DrSandy

By DrSandy

Tie me up

Beaty whatsapped the group, to indicate she was down with the flu. 
Eish !

No zumba, aka no steps on a Saturday, would be tantamount to a crisis.  So I decided to get myself up and going, an hour earlier than normal, to do Johannes' zumba class.  Not a Johannes groupie, but a B rated class, is way better than NO CLASS.

It seemed like a mad scramble, but I got there by 7.  Found the light in studio 1, throwing interesting shadows on the wall - so I blipped this, whilst waiting for Johannes.

Johannes never came.

Instead, Bella walked in the door.   Yah ! I got my fitbit steps and a A rated class.

I stayed for the pump class and then headed for Springs...........for the usual activities.

Taxi driving,  domestic duties, sun tanning and reading..

I did a big dive into vitamin D, primarily prompted by the drawing crisis.

I have gazillions of vitamin D cartoons, it has been a favourite topic in by gone days, although of late, I have lost interest.  I even have a fancy, library page, which showcases  much of what I have written on the topic.  

Today, the focus was somewhat different.

Enjoyed the deep dive and got a few insights.  Quite excited to add this to my Ups and Downs collection.  And............. I can do it, without any new drawings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.