Wigton Railway Station, plus extra

I went to Wigton to collect my oldest grandson who had been to a job interview, one of them nearly all day kind. I was early and decided to have a wander round Wigton. I needed to go to the railway station to check out vantage points for when the next steam train runs down the West coast line.

The main shot is looking northeast towards Carlisle and the extra is looking southwest towards Aspatria and Maryport.

I was aiming to go over onto the other platform, which has access to a footbridge over the main road, this bridge is at the same height as the platforms, ( a possible vantage point ). I was prevented from going over to the other platform due to station bridge works, with both entrances to the bridge blocked off. Another visit is needed sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.