Black Cherry

By ABPhotos

Counting down

I’ve lost the count of days how long those Lillies are still alive! Must be over a week, 9 days at least.
We are leaving tomorrow afternoon, long drive by car and Yogi the dog with us.
I love travelling and especially driving when my husband is the one behind the wheel and I can relax and escape into a book.
I’m almost packed ie myself and lil Al is.
Helena wants to pack herself tomorrow, she is still coming back from Ireland tonight, I’m actually leaving to Gatwick soon to collect her.
I missed her so much, the house was empty without her spirited soul.
I’m already thinking next few years and she will be gone for a new adventure... swimming in the big pond :-)
I know tonight ... actually late I will be still busy putting her washing away, apparently needs urgent washing aha
So almost ready for our month long adventure.
I’m taking the big camera with me but I will be probably Blipping from my phone as I don’t think Helena will allow me to use her laptop for Lightroom etc (it takes a lot of her precious space in there) ... so I will try my best with camera on iPhone XS :-)

Ax

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.