The Walk

A very long walk with Mabel because she still needs to be on her lead. I’m just very embarrassed that I got lost in my own neighbourhood and had to use google maps to get home. Appalling. I need to run around that labyrinth of roads and work it all out.

Then a wonderful walk around St Albans with 2 friends. It was such a treat and I look forward to going back.

Then on to our Lower School Visitation (aka Speech Day) as NoaNoa had won an award and Governors and their partners get entertained well.

And then another weird old unfamiliar walk to a bus stop to make my way towards another friends house. Even though she’s going through her 4th week of radiotherapy and can’t eat, she insisted and then ordered 2 of us a curry to celebrate an impending birthday. She just had soup and a smoothie. She’s been incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.