Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

2,920th blip!

Although Blip told me a few days ago, I forgot that today was a blip-day for me, so here is the photo I would have posted anyway. This is a blip-in-time as the mural is about to be replaced. I also wanted to include the flower bed as I think it's looking fabulous.

It's fitting that this is a Redhall blip because I don't think I would have taken up blipping if it weren't for the fact there's (usually) an abundance of easy photos around me. I've blipped now for nearly eight years (Blip seems to ignore the fact that there are leap years - my first blip was on 22nd July 2011). I'm still hooked - I think my life might fall apart if I missed a day! I do regret not being a better blipper in that I rarely look at other people's blips and it's even rarer that I comment or give a star or a heart. It's one of the things I'd like to do more of when I retire - which is going to be in the not-too-distant future. So I'm really grateful to those who visit my journal and comment or give me a star or a heart - I hope I will be able to return some of that some day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.