Dennir wi a Dratsi

It was raining first thing, but it soon cleared, and the sun has been out most of the day, and a lovely warm day.

Another day working at the museum, and the Fiddle Frenzy folk were back in to practice again.  There was a cruise ship in Lerwick again, so we had a busy morning, but a fairly quiet afternoon.  I've taken advantage of the great evening, and been out walkies with Sammy.  I've even managed to get two loads of washing out!  A fine quiet evening ahead. 

I was enjoying the fine day at lunchtime, relaxing in the warm breeze.  As I munched my sandwich, I spotted a dratsi (otter) hunting in the sea.  He slowly approached towards me, grabbed a fish and came out on the rocks below me to eat his lunch.  Those sharp teeth fairly crunched up the fish quickly, before he headed out again.  Later watched him heading through a nesting tirrick colony, they were not impressed!  Can't be many places in the UK with that for a lunchtime view.  Taken at the Ness of Sound, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.