Totally Kimmish

By kimmiekims

Very poorly Hubert

When I woke up and checked Hubey this mor I got I wasn't happy at all with how he was. I took some lieu time from work to take him to the vet. Ingeborg is a little worried something might be underlying because he is so flat and just feeling generally miserable. He is also very bony at the moment and despite gaining more weight it seems to be muscle he has lost rather than fat. It may be a possible issue with his kidneys or liver but hopefully it's just that he's feeling a bit under the weather from his uti. She took him through and gave him some sub cut fluids to see if that perked him up. I dropped him and Lewis off at home before heading to work. He had pooped a lot more by the time I came home, perhaps the fluids helped a bit. He still wasn't eating so syringe feeding continues, supplemented by the little tidbits he will have a go at. He did seem a little wobbly this evening so I was worried. He had a bit of a turn that reminded me of when Kiki had her seizure, it really frightened me. We've started the same eardrops Lafawnda had as he had some wax, perhaps he has the ear infection she had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.