Happy Crew!

Marc, second from right, leads the IESE Action Learning team of which I am proud to be part. We had our annual celebration tonight and I grabbed this shot of one sub-group . . . Martha, Javier, Jaume, Marc and Esther, before I forget.

I was asked to give a short speech, without warning, to illustrate vulnerability which resulted in me spontaneously sharing the account of how my sense of artistry was truncated at age nine by the physically adverse reaction of one of my siblings when I tried to paint a beautiful picture with words of a special scene.

As the ways of the world work, two different people in the last few months have described me as an artist (one a blipper in Portugal!) and I decided to boldly describe myself as such, tonight, in public for the first time! Let’s see what happens. The statement elicited a round of applause, at least, and some gentle touches on my arms from friends as I walked back to my place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.