FLOWER FRIDAY

I noticed this flower recently and went back this morning before the rain to capture it.  So unusual - it's another of those succulents you snap off and plant but this one had a large cone shaped yellow flower head.  
Someone might recognise and name it - the leaves may be recognised in the background.
Thank you Anni of BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday. 

I managed to take a walk this afternoon in my raincoat and was lucky to return home before the weather came in big time.  Afterwards, I couldn't see the other side of the river and now, it's blowing a hooley.
We are suppose to be heading out for dinner at the golf club with a few likely suspects.  :))

I was blown away with the response to my piece of abstract - thank you so much.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.