NickWarner

By Speedbird

Happy New Year !

Just before the chimes of Big Ben and my glass was charged with champagne to see in 2013 and to say farewell to 2012 and the completion of my Blip 366 (+7) challenge !!

I had a marvellous evening with fellow blipper MarshallB and some of his friends.

2012 has been an inspired year for taking a photo of my life every day. It was a pretty special year in Great Britain with the Diamond Jubilee and the Olympic games and so much going on to document. At times it has been a challenge trying to find new ideas and things to photograph, but equally on occasions I have found myself making difficult choices as to which photo to post. There have been a few disasters too (I won't say which). As the year progressed I think I raised the bar and was only satisfied with better quality and subject matter, which became easier as we progressed from winter to summer. I found myself cycling around for an hour or so some evenings obsessed with trying to find a decent subject ! I think I have documented my home town of Windsor and its castle from every angle !

I'm sure my photography and an eye for a photo has benefitted and I finish the year with my lovely new Canon 5D and a new lens.

Along the way I have seen so many fantastic photos from fellow blippers and glimpsed into lives across the planet. But now the time has come to step down a gear and go part-time on Blip. Rather than continuing on a daily basis and letting quality slip, and also to give me back some time in my life, I will only post when I have something interesting to report.

Happy New Year and thanks for your contributions !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.