Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Victoria’s Gate

I am just home from a wonderful walkabout in North Wexford/South Wicklow.

I stayed in a small hotel on the border where the food was good and the atmosphere relaxing and friendly.   I swam everyday in Curracloe.

I took few photos but painted 3 miniatures which I am pleased with.  One was of the herbaceous border in Kilmacurragh Gardens and I was able to sit and paint for one hour unhindered as very few tourists in the garden at the time. The border is wonderful at the moment.   

http://botanicgardens.ie/kilmacurragh/

I also visited Avoca to see The Meeting of the Waters (if you have time google this and Thomas Moore).  I had a good lunch in Avoca Handweavers and visited the village where Ballykissangel was filmed.

But the highlight for me was a visit to Victor's Garden.   The website makes it look wacky and eccentric. Whereas it is quiet and calming and wonderful.   My battery in iphone died as I walked through the gate - see blip - and I took this to be prophetic.    I did the meditative walk in the lovely wooded area full of silver birches, and felt the calmness of Ganesh and Eve.     I have to return as it was a very positive experience for me. It is situated outside the town of Roundwood surrounded by the Wicklow hills.

I love walkabouts 'cos I get to do exactly what I want to do.

http://victorsway.eu/sculp/kalimudra.htm

Irish blippers, go visit this place.   It's fantastic.

Hi everyone.   Hope you are all  well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.