hello again

By admirer

SUNFLOWERS

The day started with a soft rain, but it did not keep me away from finishing the clearing of the little terrace, and that was a nice feeling when it was done. I had started last Monday, every day a bit, and when I had cleared the flower pots too (these were really dirty) I kept looking from above at the result. Tomorrow Piet Hein and I will both weed the tiny plants that appear already again between the stones of the drive. How long ago we had cleared it? The dry period and the sudden rain gave the seeds between the stones a enormous grow power, it seems.
While I was busy, bended down, and stood up I saw how a swallow tail butterfly sailed away along my head. Had she sat on the fresh flowers of the Buddleia? I hoped she would come back, but that did not happen.
Tomorrow perhaps. That would be great. Only the white butterflies I have seen till now.

Tomorrow the 20th of July a new Silly Saturday Challenge, the tag is #SilS146, or #SillySaturday146, and #SillySaturday will do too.
I am looking forward to see appear the images in the galleries.

The sunflowers are my entry for the Flower Friday Challenge, so marvellously hosted by Anni - BikerBear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.