Blyth North Pier ( seen from the south pier)

Happy New Year to all of my blip friends, especially Mike ( Fourseasons) who appears to be off to pastures new, good luck in what it is you are doing.

A strange thing happened last night, it was hardly busy at all for a New Years Eve, very odd, anyhoo I finished at 3 am went to bed at 4am was up at 9am took son no3 to work and went for a walk on the beach at Blyth, I've never been to the I was on and had a great time, the cobwebs being blown from me in an instant, it was flipping freezing, especially when taking this one. I was about 200 metres from the shore on a rickety wooden pier with a gale force wind howling around my ears I had to hang on to the tripod and camera.

It was on on my way back to shore I realised how rotten the pier was in places.

I have resolved to return here as this year most of my blips will be from the Coastal area around where I live.

Mono today as I think this is suited to it, faffed about with in silver efex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.