The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Lambs Lugs!!

A trip to the opticians this morning for both me and hubby...he got new sunglasses and I decided to go for all singing and dancing varifocals. Lora joined us and upgraded her glasses to her latest prescription too! Thankfully I was sitting down when they added up the bill!!!

Eldest bought me a voucher for my birthday last year for afternoon tea at Greywalls in Gullane. As it was about to expire I thought we’d better use it so the three of us headed there on the way home from Edinburgh. As Gary had written happy birthday on the voucher I was presented with the birthday cake and candle...thankfully they didn’t sing...I had to tell them they were about 50 weeks too late!!

The gardens at Greywalls are always a pleasant place for a stroll and luckily the rain held off long enough for us to get round them. Lora was delighted to find some Lambs Lugs...I’ve no idea where she got this name from but it’s very apt! I’ve also no idea what the plant is actually called...so if anyone knows??

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.