Greek friendship since the ....

.... 1980's!
My daughter met this lovely lovely lady when she came to a Greek summer camp, where she was teaching the children English ( and generally having fun!)
Great way for students to spend the summer and get a small payment too. The friendship has and I'm sure will continue for many years . However I haven't seen G since the early 80's when she came and spent a few days with us in the UK. We had such a pleasant coffee and chat time, lots to catch up on. In the interim somehow or other KJD has landed another summer job , so instead of returning to the UK with us on Sunday , she's staying until September! Not only that she had a wedding to attend in England in August, so mum has been seconded to that to take her place, are well mum's come in useful sometimes I guess!!
The Greek Wedding is tonight/ morning so that's my blip for tomorrow.

Appreciate .... being able to see G and hear her news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.