Cake Making.

As I had nothing else to do today, I could take my time making Mia's birthday cake.

Just as well, as despite taking the butter out of the fridge last night, it was still hard this morning.  I sat it in the sun in the dining room.

By the time I'd had 2 cups of tea, it was a bit softer.

Anyway, I made it, left it to cool, and went to the shops to get some cat food.  Came back and filled with chocolate butter frosting.

Left it again and had some lunch.  Came back and made the icing.  I made it thicker than last time, and waited a while before sticking some of the decorations on.  But some of them still decided to slide down the cake.  So, I took them off.  Will put them on again later.

Some of the decorations I can't put on until I get there.  Otherwise it wont fit in the box.

It's a Tinkerbell theme, that's why the icings green, to look like grass!

Or maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.