Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Barnacle Bill

Can you guess what I did this morning?  Go on, I bet you never will.

I have to say it was the best whale watching cruise I have ever done.  This chap, Bill, had his girlfriend in tow and was showing off to her how high he could jump.  We followed him for about an hour and he did nothing but breach the whole time we followed him.   I have a lot of Bills mouth, pectoral fin, splashes, empty sea and blue sky photos but I have managed to take a few I am happy with.  There was a bit of swell which added to the excitement  While this one was into the sun, it shows him almost all out of the water.

I will put a link to a few on flickr when I get around to it in a series to get the idea of his amazing breaches. Edit.  Here is the sequence

A very unexciting afternoon was spent visiting the nursing home and I am not long home.

I am off to Sydney tomorrow but I am hoping to catch up a bit tonight all being well.

Thanks for the love on the hounds in space too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.