Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Spring Cleaning

This would have been a perfect picture to start backblipping because the house in this picture finally took out their old Christmas tree and I need to backblip more than a week's worth of photo.

Anyway, Alicia and I arrived back in Bordeaux at about one this morning. We thought the trams had stopped running, but there was one more that passed by the Bordeaux St. Jean train station. I started to chase after it, but Alicia was like it would take you to Quinconces, but you would be stuck there since Tram B would probably stop running when you get there.

I stopped running and went back to where the taxis were. The taxi that we were going to take before I started running was leaving and Alicia and I were a bit bummed because it was a Benz. Nevertheless we took the next taxi, which was a Honda CR-V. It was still rather nice with black leather seats and navigational system in the center.

We first went to my house and then the taxi took Alicia to hers. I paid a whopping 16? when I could have gotten stuck at Quinconces for free and then walk all the way back to my place. 16 euro is small price to getting home safe and sound in the middle of the night.
___

I got up at noon today. I ate what little I had in my kitchen and then worked on calculating my expenses for my whole trip. I won't drop any numbers, but let's just say I spent more than I should have. I did have fun though and I'm glad I had the opportunity to see another beautiful country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.