Painted Lady

The weather this morning was very warm and muggy ..... not my favourite conditions but the snails were in their element. The path round Chapel Green was covered with them and the stems of the cow parsley were home to many more.  I'm not keen on snails so left them to hang around!

Plenty of tiny butterflies flitting about but they were just too quick for me but then a spot of luck .... this Painted Lady butterfly landed nearby.
Fouter doesn't understand about the need for stillness when trying to take a photo .... he has his own agenda when we are out and it certainly doesn't include sitting quietly while Ali takes her photos.

I take F home tomorrow and then peace and tranquility will return. My shoes and socks will be safe once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.