Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Craftfest

A local chap has various things going on in his garden from time to time, and today was Craftfest. Various local (and not so local) crafters had their work for sale, so we bought!

I was looking for 16th birthday presents for my nieces and found the perfect bracelets. The rule is, of course, that you buy two presents for others and buy one for yourself. So I bought myself a ring! They were all made from old silver rings and were really lovely, and the lady also gives you a card with details of when the spoon was made and what people were wearing at the time. She was also a bit bonkers, which is always a good thing, and said goodbye to each piece!

The guy who runs it is a florist and had some beautiful displays for sale, including the vases. I ended up buying two for £7 each, which I thought was pretty decent!

All in all, it was a really lovely way to spend a Saturday morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.