Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

How Lucky Were We!

We cannot believe how lucky we were with the weather. Rain was forecast at various times during the day. We became weather experts, consulting a variety of weather apps to help us decide whether to stay in the church for our 2.00pm performance or risk the Mill Field. The cast really wanted to be in the field and so Clare my co producer and I decided to take the risk. And we didn't see a drop of rain. Several black clouds but that was it.

Two smallish but very appreciative audiences. Cast very happy. So onto Sunday, two larger audiences and an after party to look forward to! Then I get my life back...

My blip is a pic of a story of 2 robbers and the widow of a third who come to the Mill to retrieve a million pounds hidden there nearly 30 years ago. Never underestimate a woman.

Apologies but I have had no time to read or comment on your blips but will so asap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.