Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Onwards

I suppose this is a time when most of us review the past year, and look onwards to the next. Somewhat arbitrarily it seems to me, since each day marks the passing of another year as much as any other. But since this is how in this part of the world at least we mark it, then I have turned to reflecting on a year that has been one of the most gruelling of my life. Not the worst, or the saddest, though it has had it's moments. But for sheer endurance 2012 wins. I more drag myself into 2013 than leap forwards with optimism. I know with absolute certainty that the year will bring huge change. Our first child is due in a week, so life may change for ever with any passing day. So it is with a huge wealth of emotions that I face the future. But for now, at least a little light has been let into the day, which has been lacking in many ways for far too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.