Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

So long

Monday saw us both having the day off. Just a series of admin tasks and stuff. And a new Smart Meter because last year’s Smart Meter was too dumb to cope with the new supplier.
Wednesday was C’s last day.
The leaving do went well. Lots of people came to hear a very flattering speech from the dean of C’s faculty and then C’s speech. A lot of preparation, practice and, err, professionalism? (Note to self, think of a better ‘pr’ word) had gone into this. A professional speech writer had been engaged (well, I fully intend to charge her) and a “History if the World in 100 Objects” themed presentation (which was C’s idea rather than the professional speech writer’s) went really well.

Here is C with our friend K and Mary Kellet, the VC.

Later I helped C empty the last bits from her office and went to play football.

Three weeks ago I got a knock on my knee and it is still sore. I’ve missed a few runs to give it a chance to get better. Maybe I need to miss football as well?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.