Death-eaters and the like

It's been less sunny than yesterday, but another day rich with butterflies. I wonder how many blippers recognised this peacock from the thumbnail? My guess is a lot!

Feeling exhausted after two consecutive nights of really poor sleep. My cut finger keeps waking me up and keeping me awake, throbbing painfully. Paracetamol doesn't touch it. Can't understand why it hurts so much when I'm lying down, when it's not so bad when I'm moving around. What is it about being horizontal? Changed the dressing this morning, and it looks clean. Think it must just be rather deep.

And it stops me knitting! Boo hoo!

On the positive side, we have the final Harry Potter film lined up to watch this evening. Talking of which, the peacock's pattern looks a little like a death-eater, doesn't it?

(And talking of eaters - and while I'm feeling sorry for myself -  I have three new bites. I think they're courtesy of mozzies or - in one case definitely - horse flies. I knocked one fly off my arm mid-bite!)

Stop me if I start whinging, won't you ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.