Hello!

Squirrel seems as interested in us as we are in him/her.  We enjoyed a documentary about squirrels across the world last night, particularly since we learned about the Malabar which was a species new to me.  The programme included footage from two other squirrel films we have seen before, one of which was by a film maker who set up an increasingly difficult assault course in his garden.  There was a range of ability in the squirrels who had a go at it and I think there is a range of ability in our local population.  We returned from holiday to discover our squirrel feeder had been well and truly munched so no longer usable.  I've ordered a new, metal one!

Meanwhile I set up some nuts on an upturned flower pot and sat on the study floor, watching the athletics and awaiting the arrival of the squirrel with my camera.   He came and found this rogue hazelnut under the bench and then did not return.  When I came down to finish off the dinner, all the nuts on the flowerpot had gone!  He must have been waiting around the corner for me to shut the patio door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.