KarenClicks

By KarenClicks

Sunday

I spoke and led at the Salvation Army worship today. The officer was away at a conference and she asked me to fill in for her. She started the gathering a couple of years ago. There were three people there at starting time, but three more wandered in before we finished. (That’s not bad for summer for them.) we didn’t get the computer running, so had nothing to project on the screen (songs, readings, etc), but we managed just fine. I had them act out the story we were focusing on (Jesus heals a woman with a bleeding problem) - and we talked about hope for the unseen. I love interactive study of the Bible!

Afterward I went to feed my friend’s dog and played with her a while. She is so very social!! This blip is from the back garden. I liked the way the vine and flower looked along the fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.