Help...

A great day in TO...lots of walking, interesting sights, great food.  Also a bit of Blip Heaven as I found it difficult to choose one. There were a few of the panhandlers that I recognized from previous visits (I have the uncanny ability to remember whatever I take a photo of....my auditory memory is rubbish!). This man (and his dummy) were new to me and they made me laugh. He is obviously a regular in the area as he was having great conversations with a few different people.

It really struck me today how many homeless there are here.  Every bus shelter had someone sleeping in it...there was not one block that did not have at least one person panhandling or sleeping.  Sad to see. I don't know what the answer is?  I do believe mental health/illness needs to be addressed.  I take so many photos of people that I will never post but I try to capture their story anyway. I wish I could ask them for their story...

Well, the sun is not as strong right now so I must get out their and mow before the weeds take over from this heat!  Take care everyone   : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.