The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Our New year splash

Happy new year to all blippers out there.
The new journals will be starting and the old stalwarts keep going come hangover or not.

Our 2 lads were absent from our "Family" new year walk, as they are obviously not stalwarts.

When I was wading through these puddles/ lochans in my trainers, I wished I'd been absent. The "Town loop" walk, usually is a pleasant stroll which takes just over an hour. After we managed to get past the first extra large puddle without getting wet, we thought we thought we'd be ok. But.....it would seem I was wrong, (for the first time this year).

I couldn't even stop for a wee seat.

We got back home with sodden feet, but soon were toasting our tootsies in front of our glowing stove.

All we need now is a big brother for New year dinner.

Lang may yer lum reek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.