Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Esso

I cheated today but I really wanted to share this photo that I took yesterday on our way home and last night it was just too late to post it as I knew I wanted to play in PicMonkey a little with it.   So here it is.     Derelict and Mono

I also changed the phone photo of the butterfly from yesterday (July21) to a camera photo.   It is much better quality.    

We got home last night and our a/c was gasping (second time this year and again when the temps were close to 100F).  The house was cool but not great and we had the ceiling fans so sleeping was okay.   However, the repair people were called first thing.  They had time this morning to send their man over here. (Lucky for us the shop is not too far from our house!)  A fan thingajig so he had to go back to the shop and get one but will be back later.  I hope it is not too much later!   The heat is not good for a casted foot!   I have a small fan blowing air on it and will be propping it back up as soon as I get away from this laptop.

A day for reading a book with my feet up!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.