flavia13

By flavia13

STATION SCENE

Had a good morning at Tai Chi, thank goodness.  I go to Lindale Village Hall for Tai Chi (just a few miles outside Grange, where I live, for those that don't know) and on the way home I stopped outside Grange station to take a couple of blips for today.  i was going to use a puddle on the shore looking over the Arnside photo, but then noticed that the Mono Monday challenge for today is "street scene".  Does this count, it does have street lamps and railings along the platform, but instead of people if Have a silhouette of the two geese statues!!!  It doesn't matter it's still a B& white so OK for MonoMonday if not the challenge.  Many thanks to Carolina for hosting.   Looking forward to seeing other entries.

COMPUTERS - Well CNL have phoned to say they really don't understand what has gone wrong this time and were at a loss as to what to do now!!  To be fair they did offer me a full refund or a new model or replacement.

I'm so tired, not much sleep last night and couldn't think and all I really want is a laptop that works, more importantly one that works with Windows 10 and Lightroom!!! So I've gone for the replacement option.  He said he would call me later to see what he can do.  I just hope I haven't lost my data and those photos.  Luckily most of them I have saved in various places so I wouldn't lose huge amounts.

I went for this option because I really don't know where else to go in this area and didn't want to go over the Lancaster or all the way to Carlisle.  I must find out where other computer places are that |I can go to (not keen on PC world though, past previous problems).

Anyway hope you are all well and having no computer problems!!!  Have a great day and will see you all tomorrow.  Hoping to catch up on your blips now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.