Getting to Grips

A rather dull morning - KG went to table tennis and  I pottered and did emails.  When he got back he offered to take me to the Mall for our free coffee and cake.  After partaking of same we wandered around the Mall   As we passed Lakeland we were chatting  and KG said do you want to go in  (he was chatting as a ploy  but felt guilty)!!!!  Anyhow the first thing I saw was this rubber grippers and as I suffer with my right hand opening jars I treated myself all of £2.49!!!   So these are my blip today As we wandered around I told him that I had lost my favourite  paring knife  - I think it must have ended up in the bin - and he offered to buy me a new one.  The shop assistant was lovely and showed me two and I actually like the cheaper one.  After all the excitement of the  knife buying we headed home.
Turned out to be quite a hunid afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.