Mono Monday: Week 287 ....

.... Street Scene.

I considered setting up my own little street scene with either Barbie in her convertible or a squirrel!  

But I had my book club meeting this morning at the Nazareth Library and this scene happened as I got into my vehicle after the meeting.  These three ladies are part of my book club.  My picture came out a little grainy so I apologize!

We discussed "The Martian" by Andy Weir this morning.  I really enjoyed reading the book although it has a lot of technical space stuff in it.  R and I had seen the movie a few years ago when it came out and we enjoyed it. When I saw that this book was the next selection for book club I was excited to read it as I did enjoy the movie so much.  After I read the book I checked out the movie again to compare.

Well .... there really is no comparison!  I was a little disappointed by the movie after reading the book!  So much was left out of the movie and so much was changed .... like the ending!  Our next book club selection is "Gone Girl" by Gillian Flynn, which I have started reading but haven't gotten too far into it yet.  And I haven't seen the movie. Now I'm afraid to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.