Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

To Bee or not to Bee

Sadly, I think this bee had croaked it shortly before the picture was taken, as it didn't move, even when I moved the plant a little. But it was still hanging on for dear life, so it may not have been dead, just resting.  Hence the play on the famous soliloquy from Hamlet - being a 'herd' insect, it may not be too much of a stretch to consider if it chose the path of 'self sacrifice'. 

Work was busy again. I had a rapidly growing 'To Do' list through the day, but did make some good progress on it. I felt very sorry for my poor secretary, who had a string of 'and can you also do....' through the day. Bless her, she works very hard. 

Came home to find the teenagers watching the third X Men movie - I just caught the end, but found it fairly confusing. Of course I'd missed out on all the characterisation building - which didn't help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.