This

By This

Something's Brewing

Today I have acquired some pre-loved home-brew equipment. I plan to make wine, something I last attempted maybe 25 years ago.

I've been inspired by the cider-making kit, a Christmas gift belonging to my son, which we have altruistically offered to put into action for him :-)

We now have 18 litres of what smells like liquid toffee apple, waiting to cool down to an acceptable temperature to add yeast. Room temperature is rather warm this evening.

Also bought 2 more star mirrors, for the garden. The first one looks great.

Extra - pretty but less interesting perhaps. The front garden with hanging strawberries, hydrangea, autumn joy. Camera angle is just managing to miss out the parked cars and the wheelie bin :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.