Signs from the past

Back at work today and busy catching up on emails etc.  This evening once home and changed into my shorts I took a walk into town to get a blip.
I had seen on Facebook that while doing some work on some old shots they had uncovered an old shop front sign from a company that had gone out of business quite a few years ago .They was a major independent retailer of camping  equipment, outdoor clothing footwear and army surplus. It was established as a limited company in 1981 but had been trading since the 1940s . I have not been able to find out when this shop closed but I know it was quite a few years ago.It will not be long before this sign is covered up again with a new shop front .
Back home and a relaxing evening watching a film and a spot of TV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.