Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Getting the band back together

The folks have been in Greece. Before they left they got me a job at Aunty Barbara and Jonathon’s. Great gig, walk the humans twice a day, watch the apartment at night, sleep in my own bed with Yuri, two meals a day, toilet breaks in the park out the back. What more could a working dog ask for? So much better than going to the unemployed dog’s compound.
I was starting to wonder if it was a job or if I’d been adopted. A dog lives day by day, sometimes the big picture isn’t clear! But, the folks came and picked me up today. It was very exciting! Luckily we all got outside without anyone peeing on Barbara’s floor.We’re back home now.
Maybe if I stare at the kitchen bench I’ll get a second breakfast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.