wlmjr

By wlmjr

Music is magic!

The beauty of music as a therapy is that it helps people in a physical, mental, emotional and social way.

I don’t need to reference research study outcomes to know that listening to music benefits my overall well-being, helps regulate my emotions, and sets the stage for stress reduction in my everyday life. Less anxiety equates to an improved exercise routine, subsequently easing pain I experience resulting from a chronic illness diagnosis which I’ve managed successfully thus far.

Music provides an overall comfort to me personally, merely knowing my cognition will benefit in the long run. Approaching my fifth decade, I am challenging myself as I age, to make a concentrated effort to developing the skillset required to proficiently play at least one musical instrument. I’m convinced my well-being will be boosted in surprising and astonishing ways. I need to stay sharp in my old age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.