{the blackbird sings}

By blackbirdsings

Beautiful Skirts

I bought these handmade skirts from a girl on Etsy who makes the most beautiful clothing and jewellery. They arrived the other day all the way from the US of A (hey, that rhymed), and I love then even more in the flesh than I did in the pictures! They are a lovely wraparound, slightly A-line kind of shape, so they fit like a dream. The one on the left has an appliqued flying bird on the bottom right (very me!) and the red one has birds and flowers and reminds me a little of Japanese designs.

I loved them so much that I even went back to her shop and ordered another in a different colour and pattern. I know that I will wear them to death! I will try to Blip myself wearing them soon, so you can see them properly. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.